Volvo XC40 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

Yesterday I was city driving and noticed how much more you can drive with higher temperatures.
16.3kWh per 100km @ 24 degrees celcius.
That makes a range of 460km or 285 miles possible.

·
Registered
279 Posts
It's 24 degC not 24 degF.
So warm enough~

Anyway I never see that low consumption yet.
yes, I meant that it's 24C now, but cold before with worse range (10C?). Wondering if the range loss in cold weather was due to resistive heating rather than heat pump. That's nice low consumption!

·
Premium Member
2021 White XC40 Recharge P8
240 Posts
Anyway I never see that low consumption yet.
I’ve seen efficiency as low as 17.6 kWh/100 mi., albeit it was a short trip, the temperature was 70F-ish and I’m a conservative driver. My cumulative efficiency over 500+ miles (have not reset the trip computer yet) is 31.6 kWh/100 mi.

·
Registered
1,763 Posts
Did they not initially say they were going to offer them then the withdrew that and switched to the no option and no availability … which is odd with Canadian winters and all.

·
Registered
83 Posts
Sorry about the cross-posting. The day before yesterday, as I was driving the XC40 P8, I saw an error message appear on the driver display about not having enough battery charge. I cannot recall the exact wording of the error message because it came and went so quickly. I also saw a picture of a turtle appear on the display for a few minutes and then disappear immediately. I checked the battery status and the car had about 67% battery left according to the driver display. I also double-checked by asking Google for the range and it reported 175 miles. I have not seen the message appear again and the car drove fine. Has anyone else seen this happen?

·
Registered
1,763 Posts
Not seen it … sounds like a software or sensor glitch.