Volvo XC40 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had my XC 40 since December, 2019. There have been recalls and problems but my general
impression is a poorly made car when I had expected excellence.
It's noisy, has a dangerous right side blind spot, rough ride, seats unraveling underneath, cheap cargo cover
and plastic covers, has very poor mileage and on and on. I switched from an Audi which had much better ride,
construction, gas mileage, etc. and did a lot of research before leasing this car. Most reviews were very good
but of all the cars I've owned to date, this model has the poorest quality of interior and worst performance.
If anyone wants one and wishes to take the lease for 2 more years you may have it!!!!

·
Registered
85 Posts
I guess you should get another Audi. I have been a mechanic for 50 years and I disagree with you completely. My 2019 R-Design has been flawless, solid and reliable, having owned it now since the end of December 2018. My neighbors Audi has been ridiculously expensive to own and plagued with problems. It has had the cylinder head just replaced after 10 mos. of ownership.

·
Registered
15 Posts