Volvo XC40 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my XC 40 since December, 2019. There have been recalls and problems but my general
impression is a poorly made car when I had expected excellence.
It's noisy, has a dangerous right side blind spot, rough ride, seats unraveling underneath, cheap cargo cover
and plastic covers, has very poor mileage and on and on. I switched from an Audi which had much better ride,
construction, gas mileage, etc. and did a lot of research before leasing this car. Most reviews were very good
but of all the cars I've owned to date, this model has the poorest quality of interior and worst performance.
If anyone wants one and wishes to take the lease for 2 more years you may have it!!!!

·
Registered
102 Posts
I guess you should get another Audi. I have been a mechanic for 50 years and I disagree with you completely. My 2019 R-Design has been flawless, solid and reliable, having owned it now since the end of December 2018. My neighbors Audi has been ridiculously expensive to own and plagued with problems. It has had the cylinder head just replaced after 10 mos. of ownership.

·
Registered
2020 T5 Momentum
35 Posts
I've owned a lot of upscale badges. Including Audi, et al. I've always joined these forums for whatever car I've had. And they tend to be magnets for complaints. My last car--2019 Acura RDX--had loads of complaints on the acuralink forums. But surveys showed 84% of owners would buy the car again. So we must be mindful of the self selection that occurs on these sites. That said I really like this XC40. Quiet cabin. Steady ride. Great handling. Sound system upgrade is excellent. Much more.

·
Registered
28 Posts