Volvo XC40 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
679 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
And this is why I hate cars without a spare. Went to garage to check the air in the tires to find this one totally flat sitting on the rim thanks to this screw that is likely in the area they will not repair. If I pump the air up to 42 it hisses and settles down around 35, but seems to be a slow leak. Since it is Sunday I am rather "screwed" (pun intended) sine I won't risk driving anywhere. I picked up a can of Slime tire sealant and a plug kit, but am going to wait before attempting either. I have been driving for over 35 years an never owned a car without a spare until now, and this has me thinking if this happened somewhere isolated what would happen. I do think I am going to keep the plug kit in the car either way. Not a fan of plugs, but in a pinch they can be handy.

Fortunately I purchased tire/road hazard warrant from Discount Tire 2 weeks ago. Can't wait to see how hard it is to he the Pirelli Scorpion Zero. Will also call the dealer in AM as a backup plan.

·
Registered
2021 XC40 Recharge
67 Posts

·
Registered
679 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You do know that a tire sealing kit comes with car?

And here is how to activate towing mode:https://www.volvotechinfo.com/siteContent/ExtricationGuide/MY2021-XC40RechargeFullElectric.pdf
Yes I do, but the replacement sealant is like $50 and if it holds air long enough to get to the tire store would rather not gum um the ire and valve. I think they will complain about fixing it as it is right on the bubble if patch zone so I want to make sure a replacement ture can be ordered before I go through all this.

Reactions: 340driver

·
Registered
120 Posts